15 Mar 2019

Earlier today, Gov. Pritzker announced that he is appointing Michael Brennan as Chairman of the Illinois Workers’ Compensation Commission. He replaces Joan Fratiani-Atsaves.

Other Commission appointments include two, new Public Commissioners. Moving up from her arbitrator position and replacing Mike Brennan is Barbara FloresJosh Luskin is being replaced by Maria Portela.

Both of the Labor Commissioners also are being replaced. Arbitrator Douglas McCarthy is replacing David Gore and Marc Parker replaces Charles Devriendt.

No announcement was made regarding Management Commissioner Kevin Lamborn.